All you need to know about zodiac signs.

All you need to know about zodiac signs: Are you fascinated by astrology? Do you think astrology and zodiac signs are the same? If yes, let me clarify it for you first. Astrology studies the changes in the position and state of the stars and planets around the earth, while a zodiac sign represents a person’s personality, emotions, and motivations.

Astrology was invented in 2 century BC. There are various types of astrology, and zodiac signs them. Do you want to study zodiac signs or want to know which is your zodiac sign? If you want to know entirely about zodiac signs, this article is for you. Let me guide you through this article regarding zodiac signs.

What Are Zodiac Signs?

Astrology studies the position of stars and planets in the zodiac to predict the events that may happen on earth. A zodiac sign is a symbol that represents a human’s personality and the ups and downs of the person’s upcoming life. The Zodiac sign is evaluated based on the positioning and the movement of the stars and planets during the child’s birth. In astrology, the zodiac signs have three categories: cardinal, fixed, and mutable.

Aion is a Greek word for Hellenistic deity associated with time, the orb or circle encompassing the universe, and the zodiac.

Babylonian astrology is considered the first astrology. Ancient Greece and ancient Babylon have highly influenced Western Astrology. Notably, the mathematician, and astronomer Ptolemy’s Tetrabiblos, primarily derived zodiac history and was published nearly 1,800 years ago. Aries, Leo, Virgo, and Capricorn are the most dominating zodiac signs. 

In Indian and western astrology, there is a gap of 23 days. In Western and formerly astronomy, there are twelve divisions of the zodiac signs, each having 30° of celestial longitude and nearly corresponding to the following star constellations, namely, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

About All 12 Zodiac Signs

Zodiac signs are of twelve types based on western astrology: Taurus, Cancer, Leo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Aries, Gemini, Virgo, Libra, Aquarius, Sagittarius, and Pieces. Here are a few things about these zodiac signs given in a detailed manner below.

  • Aries- Since according to the spring equinox, March 21 is considered the beginning of the zodiac year. Hence, it is the first astrological sign in the modern zodiac. Under the tropical zodiac, the sun transits Aries from 21st March to 19th April. Aries dominates in  Horn Protrusion, Enhanced Strength, Fire Manipulation, Regenerative Healing Factor, Absolute Stamina, Speedster Physiology, and Caprine Physiology.
  • Taurus- It spans from 30 degrees to 60 degrees of the zodiac. It is a Venus-ruled sign with libra. They are intelligent, hardworking, stubborn, prone to anger, and desire social and corporate stability.
  • Gemini- The sun transit this sign between 21st May to 21st June. They are playful and intellectually curious and have various passions. They have funny, quirky, intelligent, and genuine personalities.
  • Cancer- it is considered the fourth sign of the zodiac. Cancer is known as the mother of the zodiac. They are loyal, dependent, forgiving, and care-worthy people and are artistic.
  • Leo- Leo is the lion of the jungle and the zodiac universe. They are sometimes arrogant and irritating at the beginning, but later they have the capability to influence people. They are very dominant and trustworthy.
  • Virgo- Virgo is the sixth sign of the modern zodiac. It spans 150 to 180th degrees of the zodiac. The zodiac sign is ruled by mercury. They are logical, practical, and systematic in their life.
  • Libra- This zodiac sign is considered the goddess of love. The people having the zodiac as libra are passionate, charismatic, and have excellent communication skills.
  • Scorpio – It is related to the Greek legend of the scorpion. It represents a powerful mind and transformation.
  • Saggaritus- They are fun-oriented, optimistic, lovers of freedom, hilarious, fair-minded, honest, and intellectual.
  • Capricorn- People having Capricorn as a zodiac sign are very motivated.
  • Aquarius- Aquarius is very innovative, progressive, rebellious, and humanitarian. Aquarius people’s characteristics are advanced, self-reliant, clever, exceptional, and optimistic.
  • Pieces- They are very emotional, romantic, and impressionable.

All 12 gods of the zodiac from Star Crossed Myth: Kristoff, Teorus, Dui, Karno, Leon, Parthenon, Zyglavis, Scorpio, Tauxolouve, Aigonorus, Heudhaut and Ichthys of zodiac signs.

Most masculine zodiac signs are fire and air, i.e., Libra, Gemini, Aquarius, Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. And earth and water are the feminine signs, Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces. These signs turn our attention inward and compel us towards introversion.

Black Zodiac

The Black Zodiac is a dark inversion of the normal Zodiac. Like a normal Zodiac, Black Zodiac is divided into thirteen arcane signs representing twelve earthbound ghosts. The names of the signs of the Black Zodiac are The First Born Son, The Torso, The Bound Woman, The Withered Lover, The Torn Prince, The Angry Princess, The Pilgrims, The Great Child, The Dire Mother, The Hammer, The Jackal, The Juggernaut, and The Broken Heart.

At A Glance

Zodiac signs are real things, and the constellations they are based upon are real. However, no scientific proof can feed into the fact that people’s personalities are determined by their signs.

If you find this article interesting and helpful, then subscribe to this website for more updates. Also, share with your family and friends.

By Cary Grant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like